Leaping Lizards is a dance studio based in Wellington, New Zealand.

"Dance with your heart and your feet will follow."

"Leaping Lizards prides itself on it's first class dance tuition but all within a fun and friendly environment. It is a place any kid or adult can go to dance for pure fun and enjoyment."

Lorna

Interested?

Contact Me Now!


Leaping Lizards Classes for kids 3 years and upwards in Hip Hop, Jazz, Ballet and Contemporary

Leaping Lizards Dance Classes for adults, beginner to advanced, in Jazz, Tap and Contemporary

Leaping Lizards Fitness Classes for adults in Pilates, Zumba Fitness® and Small Group Training

Jazz 2 class

Top 25 Most Popular Kids Activity Award for 2016:

  • #1 Most Popular Kids Activity in Wellington
  • #1 Most Popular Kids Activity in the Wellington Region
  • #1 Most Popular Kids Activity in Tawa (5028)
  • #1 Most Popular Kids Activity in Wellington Central (6011)
  • #23 Most Popular Kids Activity in New Zealand

Top 25 Most Popular Kids Activity Award for 2015:

  • #3 Most Popular Kids Activity in Wellington

Check out our Facebook page to see more fun photos of what goes on at  Leaping Lizards!

Term Dates 2018

Term One
Kids Classes: Tuesday 30 January - Saturday 14 April
Adult Classes: Monday 12 February - Monday 26 March
Term Two
Kids Classes: Tuesday 1 May - Saturday 7 July
City Classes: Monday 9 April - Sunday 8 July
No classes on Anzac day (25 April) or Queens birthday weekend (3-4 June)
Term Three
Kids Classes: Tuesday 24 July - Saturday 29 September
City Classes: Monday 16 July - Sunday 30 September
Term Four
Kids Classes: Tuesday 16 October - Saturday 15 December
Adult Classes: Monday 8 October - Sunday 16 December

Locations

Leaping Lizards classes are at three different locations, please see the timetable for classes at each location.

Te Auaha
65 Dixon Street, Wellington
Amesbury School
48 Amesbury Drive, Churton Park
Northland Memorial Community Centre
5 Woburn Rd, Northland